Finke Desert Race

The Tatts Finke Desert Race is an off road, multi terrain two-day race for bikes, cars & buggies through desert country from Alice Springs to the small Aputula (Finke) community. The race is held each year on the King’s Birthday long weekend in June. “Finke” as it is commonly known, is one of the biggest annual sporting events in the Northern Territory and has the reputation of being one of the most difficult offroad courses in one of the most remote places in the world. Finke is unique and the most fun you can have with a helmet on!

bike2

Key Dates

Please check here for all important dates.

bike entries

Bike Entries

Tue 30th Jan

car entries

Car Entries

Tue 27th Feb

competitor registration

Tickets Go On Sale

Tues 4th Jun to Thurs 6th June

party

Purchase Your Mechandise

Shop Here

scrutineering

Volunteers Registration

Expressions Of Interest Now Open

introduction

Stalls Registration

Sat 8th Jun : Start/Finish Line

Lineup Of Events

 

1
Thursday 06 June

4pm to 9pm

2
Friday 07 June

4pm - 9pm

3
Saturday 08 June

Cars from 7am
Bikes from 12noon

4
Sunday 09 June

Alice to Finke
Cars from 7.30am
Bikes from 12noon

5
Monday 10 June

Finke to Alice
Cars from 7.15am
Bikes from 12noon

6
Monday 10 June

Doors Open 6pm
Start 8pm Sharp

Sponsors